Foundation Builder’s Award for Outstanding Academic Advising

Foundation Builder’s Award for Outstanding Academic Advising
This award includes a $1,500 stipend and is presented to individuals who interact with students through successful academic advising and assist students to arrive at academic paths that will lead to satisfying careers. Established in 1987, the award acknowledges faculty members who have demonstrated outstanding academic advising ability, and who by their service to UNL, have made a considerable contribution to the educational enrichment of UNL students. All faculty are eligible for the award and nominations may be made by any UNL student, faculty or staff member, or administrator.

Year Recipient Department

2016 Leslie Gonzalez College of Architecture
2015 No recipient
2014 Rosalee Swartz Agribusiness Program
2013 Britta Osborne Biochemistry
2012 No recipient
2011 James J. Cotter College of Education & Human Sciences, Student Services Center
2010 Warren Luckner Actuarial Science
2009 Karen Fulton School of Criminology & Criminal Justice
2008 Wendy L O’Connor School of Biological Sciences
2007 Dennis D Schulte Biological Systems Engineering
2006 Richard D Gaddie General Studies
2005 Wayne G Jensen Construction Management
2004 Aleidine J Moeller Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education
2003 John Ballard Industrial & Management Systems Engineering
2002 Jennifer E Nelson General Studies
2001 Stephen C Mason Agronomy & Horticulture

Taken from: